Current Faves & Wants.

May 1, 2012

Inspired by Rosie’s post, I thought I’d post a little collection of some of our current fave products & also a few things on our wishlist (or rather, my wishlist, for both of us taha).

For Ollie:
1. Kicky Pants Pajamas:  These were a splurge for PJs, but I bought them because he always gets lots of wear out of PJs & also because the weather has been so weird in CA lately. One week it’s hot and in the 80s; the next week it’s raining in the 60s. These are made out of bamboo viscose, which is super soft, stretchy, and has the same benefits of cashmere–keeps you cooler in warm weather and warmer in cool weather.
2. Aden+Anais Snap Bibs:  I always grab for these bibs cause they’re soft, give great coverage, and conveniently snap to the side instead of the back.
3. Lifefactory Glass Bottles: Since I weaned, we’ve been using these glass baby bottles. They’re durable, hold the full 8oz, and come in pretty colorful silicone protective sleeves. I love choosing which color to use!
4. Elephant Scandeez Shoes: These shoes are super cute & soft–perfect now for walking around outside with assistance. :)
5. Baby Deedee Sleep Nest:  Love this sleepsack for nighttime and colder days. It feels like a down sleeping bag for babies & I always feel good putting him in such a cozy sack for the night.

For me:
1. Red Nail Polish:  I’ve worn red nail polish on my toes for about a year now & still can’t get myself to switch to a different color. This is a cheapie one for $4 from Sephora. Great price, but it always scratches off when I go to the pool. Must find a better quality one for the summer!
2. Mini Latte Bowls:  These are my favorite little bowls, gifted to me from Sharon. They’re the perfect size for a light snack of yogurt + granola, or two scoops of my favorite Trader Joe’s ice cream.
3.  One Piece Swimsuit: Since I had the baby, there’s no going back to bikinis. :/ So I bought two new suits for the summer–this striped piece & this polka dot one. I actually think I’ll be getting a lot of wear out of them this summer since Ollie seems to love the pool!
4. Baggu Bags: These are my favorite reusable bags–perfect for taking packages to the post office, picking up groceries, going to the farmers market, and even carrying extra clothes/equipment for Ollie when we nap him away from home. It really makes grocery shopping so much easier when I can fit everything into this one bag.
5.  Kate Spade iPhone Case: Gifted from the hubby, this is my favorite iPhone case ever! I still haven’t gotten sick of it & haven’t found any other case I like more than this one. Plus, it protects one of my absolute necessities in life. ;)

For Ollie:
1. Dohar Blanket:  I don’t know why, but I am on a never-ending quest for the perfect blankie for Ollie. I think at this point, he won’t ever have a favorite blankie, but I’m still determined to find it. This one is super soft & has three layers — It felt perfect for the upcoming hotter months.
2. Animal Storage Bins: Now that I’ve weaned and Ollie is more mobile, we want to rearrange his nursery a little bit… get rid of the futon I used to nurse on & put in a little shelving unit for his books with bins for toys. These animal storage bins would fit the bill!
3. Bobo Choses Bicycle Leggings: I know, I’m a sucker for cute leggings.
4. Ikea Wagon: This wagon/walker would be perfect for the summer as Ollie learns how to walk. It’s cute, cheap & not an eyesore like many of the other walkers out there!
5. Cloud Pillow: I could probably make this myself, but it is so cute! I actually love everything in her Etsy shop & wish I had a thousand dollars to buy them all.

For me:
1. New Bedding: It’s been three years now since we got married & I’m itching for new bedding. I love this set from DwellStudio & this one from West Elm.
2. New Purse: After carrying around a diaper backpack for the past year, I’m wanting a new purse just for myself for when I go out without the baby.
3. Fog Linen Trays: I’ve been eyeing these Fog Linen trays for forever. Would love to trade out our weathered, wooden tray for these fresh, striped ones. Perfect for drinking bedtime tea while watching Mad Men. :)
4. Whimsy & Spice Cookies: I love love love these cookies & wish they were available locally. My sweet tooth has gone a little rampant since I first began expecting Ollie and hasn’t subsided since!
5. Catbird NYC Ring: I don’t know why, but I’m so drawn to rings. I don’t really wear any other jewelry, but am always looking for more rings. Love this simple gold band with the lone diamond–really beautiful.

