Teddy.

February 12, 2010

Thank you, everyone, for all your encouraging comments, emails, phone calls, texts, etc… So thankful for the community we have and for all our loving friends & family. You guys have been our support & our intercessors–we love you guys.

I thought that it was about time to get out of this rut & get on with my routine blogging. So I thought I’d start by introducing you to someone special…

For those who don’t know, Steven & I were actually in norcal when we miscarried this time… We were planning to be there for my mom’s 50th birthday, and decided to stay so my mom could take care of me for a week while I recovered. It was the best. There’s nothing like being taken care of by mom when you don’t have the strength to take care of yourself or anyone around you.

Another big plus was that my parents just got Teddy! Teddy is a mini-poodle, 2 years old, and the friendliest dog around. He loves people, is trained super well, and loves cuddling up with you. I love Teddy. I LOVE HIM. He was actually my brother’s dog and lived way out in Georgia, but my parents brought him over to California to care for him, since my brother is out at work all day. I totally fell in love with him, and now I shamelessly call my mom everyday to check up on him and make sure she’s playing with him.

He would jump up and sit on my lap, no matter where I was. Even in the morning, he would curl up on my pillow next to my head. So cute.

His little butt.

His favorite is lying on soft & warm things–blankets, pillows, sofas, and my tummy.

Getting ready to chase down the ball my dad was throwing.

Made him take a picture with me. He wanted to go play though.

Definitely helped to have this little ball of affection with me all week. Totally cannot wait to see him again in April. I love love him! There’s no way Steven & I can get a dog though… if I loved my dog as much as I loved Teddy, I couldn’t bear to leave him home alone while I was out. His puppy eyes kill me.

4 Responses to “Teddy.”

  1. sooji Says:

    hi cathie! <3

    you've managed to capture his cuteness in the photos as well!!! i'm so glad he's brought the same amount of joy that he did for me when he was here… he's the apple of my eye (well, one of, the other belongs to kibbo). i'm so glad to see you're doing well and that teddy managed to help in this process as well! <3 <3 it's so bittersweet seeing photos of him!

  2. amanda Says:

    love the pics! seriously that puppy is cute! i’m totally just leaving all the settings on my camera that you set and hoping my pics will be pretty like yours! :D miss you and hope to see you soon! :)

  3. jennifer lee Says:

    Omygash he’s sooooo CUTE. and you look SUPER happy holding him

  4. Sue Says:

    TOOO cute. Love the little butt pictures. No wonder why you fell in love!


Comments are closed.

