Year of Miracles.

December 11, 2009

I shared with my care group last night, but I am so thankful for my sisters-in-law. I have only known them for, what, 2 years? And a good chunk of that was me being frightfully intimidated by them & not opening my mouth when they were around tahaha. But even in these past couple of years, my admiration & love for them has grown tremendously… I am so thankful that I have my very own older sisters to look up to! They have been such examples to me of women who delight in the Lord, and I know in part it is because of the unique trials that the Lord put them through. It gives me hope that my own trials are the Lord’s means of growing my faith & trust in Him alone.

One miracle of 2009 was Julie’s engagement to Mark. She waited patiently for the Lord’s timing, and is now getting married to an awesome godly man on the very first day of 2010! The second miracle of 2009 was Joan & Dale’s discovery that they were pregnant! She is nearly in her third trimester now & is looking more & more like a “planet” (her words, not mine). Praise God for His perfect plan & perfect timing… and praise God that He even blesses us with gifts like these!

Here are some pictures from Julie’s bridal shower about a month ago. It was one of the funnest (yes, I know it’s not a word) showers I’ve been to! We all wore our fave aprons & had Top Chef-themed games. I had so much fun & was simply so happy to celebrate with my dear Julie.

Joan + bridesmaids hosting the shower for Julie.

Yummy & somewhat healthy potluck luncheon :]

Prepping for games…

Team assignments…

Timed team tasks! Seriously so stressful… I’m glad I was taking photos & not participating.

Checked on the girls’ room in between games. My lens got attacked by greasy little fingers, so I left them to continue watching Cinderella.

Blind taste test–they were so good! Who knows what sage tastes like? (Not me.)

Julie had a personal Q&A with Serin, and we got to be not-so-secret listeners.

Beautiful & delicious red velvet cake that Kellee & Jeena made! (Kellee also made our wedding cake–she’s so good!)

Julie opened presents… and her bridesmaids surprised her with a KitchenAid stand mixer! Bake stuff for me please! :]

Of course artsy/craftsy Jeena made her a faux bouquet–so pretty!

Final pic with sisters-in-law. Congrats unnie! <3

5 Responses to “Year of Miracles.”

  1. jane Says:

    what beautiful pictures! now i’m doubly sad that i missed the festivities :(

  2. Sue Says:

    cathie, your pics turned out SO well! i love your sisters-in-law a lot too…aren’t they just gifts from above?

  3. Jules Says:

    cathie…you did a great job with the pics! Looking forward to seeing your skills used during our wedding! Love you lots, thankful for you!

  4. Susie Pyo Says:

    Beautiful pictures Cathie!! The camera’s already been ordered so we should be getting it soon. :) I can’t wait to learn from you. Seriously, your pictures look amazing! I love your blog too. So creative and encouraging.

  5. bee Says:

    ha – i found you! you didn’t tell me you had a witty, little blog! love all the pictures and posts and love your sisters-in-law too!


Comments are closed.

