Waiting for Mason.

October 12, 2009

I’ve been meaning to post pictures from SB & all the other haps from the past couple months, but they will have to wait. Ashley is about ready to pop, and Mason will be here before the end of the week! I want to get these photos up before I have even more to post on the Lee family’s newest addition. :]

Last weekend we got to throw a mini-baby shower for Danny & Ashley at our place (the perks of being married & having a place to host!). I thought it’d be fun to do a co-ed shower, since we’re all friends, and Danny probably wants to be a part of all the baby celebrations too haha. So we threw up a few decorations, made a simple lunch of paninis & tomato soup, talk talk talked, snacked away on Trader Joe faves, played a few rounds of Sequence, and topped it off with dinner at a ramen house in Fountain Valley. Twas fun. :]

IMG_6724

Waiting for friends.

Blue Poms

Blue poms.

Mason. (thanks for letting me borrow the clothes, shar!)

Mason. (thanks for letting me borrow the clothes, shar!)

Red & Blue Bunting

Red & blue bunting.

Pretty yellow ranunculus.

Pretty yellow ranunculus.

Paninis ready to press!

Paninis ready to press!

Place setting.

Place setting.

Black bottom cupcakes. Recipe from smitten kitchen.

Black bottom cupcakes. Recipe from smitten kitchen.

I heart TJ packaging (and food).

I heart TJ packaging (and food).

Group gift.

Group gift.

Ashley.

Ashley.

In front of Ebisu ramen house.

In front of Ebisu ramen house.

Then on Sunday, we got to do a kind of maternity shoot for Danny & Ash. Nowhere near professional. Just for funsies, since they haven’t really taken that many prego pics hehe. :] We went to a local park that has a cute little duck pond. Then back to their apartment to shoot the nursery. Then scored free Chipotle for dinner (yay!). Here are a few of my faves…

Daddy & Mommy Lee.

Daddy & Mommy Lee.

Look at that belly.

Look at that belly.

Pretty light.

Pretty light.

Getting our money's worth out of those ranunculus.

Getting our money's worth out of those ranunculus.

I heart these wood panels.

I heart these wood panels.

How cute are these beach balls & monster that Ashley made for Mason?

How cute are these beach balls & monster that Ashley made for Mason?

Mason's nursery.

Mason's nursery.

The end. Mason will be here by Saturday at the very latest, so I will be sure to update with pictures of him soon! Please pray for the Lees this week–I know they would appreciate it! :]

2 Responses to “Waiting for Mason.”

  1. aimee.ame.amos.amy Says:

    such a pretty blog egg!! :) maybe I will make my blog public one of these days? miss you guys!

  2. shar Says:

    hehe…love this entry, cathie! great job decorating :) aww and ranunculus are the best.


Comments are closed.

