Home.

September 20, 2009

Back when I was engaged, I was super immersed in the blog world (and by blog world, I mean the girly, wedding, decorating, homemaking blog world). The world is seriously a different place from what it once was… there are so many creative and artistic people out there–makes me feel like I’ve got nothing special to offer haha. Towards the end of our engagement, we signed the lease for our cozy one bedroom loft apartment, and all of a sudden, I didn’t care about wedding planning anymore–I wanted to decorate our new home! I had to put those plans on hold while I finalized all the wedding stuff, but now that we’re nearly 4 months into married life, I’d say it’s about time…

No promises that I’ll keep decorating (it is a serious time & energy investment, man). But just wanted to share a couple things that we’ve done so far. And by we, I mean I. He helps by smiling & saying “looks good, baby!”

Paper Butterfly Wall

Paper Butterfly Wall

Close-up

Close-up

Closer Close-up

Closer Close-up

Flower Sill

Flower Sill

Flowers. Assortment from Steven & Tamara.

Flowers. Assortment from Steven & Tamara.

HONG Entrance

HONG Entrance

Paper daisies that I love love love.

Paper daisies that I love love love.

New beverage board coasters from Anthro. Note: Do not register for the glass photo coasters from C&B--no good.

New beverage board coasters from Anthro. Note: Do not register for the glass photo coasters from C&B--no good.

New cush for our couch.

New cush for our couch.

The end. Goodbye. Goodnight!

6 Responses to “Home.”

  1. davidahn Says:

    awesome stuff!!!

  2. Jane Says:

    so cute, cathie! seriously looks like the window displays at anthro, which i LOVE.

  3. cindytsau Says:

    haha.
    looks good.
    do mine okay?

  4. Donna Shin Says:

    love the butterfly wall…so cute! i might use that for my wall :)

  5. joan Says:

    so handcraftedly homey. i love it!

  6. tia Says:

    love the handmade butterflies :)

    your home is so — you! i love it.

    someday soon, i hope to be in it and heart-to-hearting with you over a cup of coffee/tea <3


Comments are closed.

