Ten A Day.

September 3, 2009

So. My camera has been getting lots of action lately. Not because I know how to use it any better (I don’t). Not because there’s anything particularly exciting to photograph (there isn’t). But Steven and I made a little bet a few weeks ago. My camera had been getting very cozy (and neglected) in the corner of our living room since we got back from our honeymoon. And his blog had been gathering cobwebs for some time now. So on one of our date nights, he proposed that we make a friendly wager.

I have to take 10 pictures a day; he has to blog every weekday. Now, I am not a betting person. I’m not a competitive person actually… I don’t much like games, care much for winning, and really don’t care much for losing haha. But. The stakes are high. If he loses, he makes dinner for me every night for one week (which, now that I think about it, actually doesn’t seem like SUCH a great feat since he’s been taking care of me for the past two weeks haha). If I lose, however, he gets to watch every Dodger game on TV for a week. Honestly I don’t mind making dinner for him at all… but the thought of him watching every Dodger game drives me crazy!

All that to say, I’ll try to post some of those pictures up little by little. Today = babies. I heart babies, and luckily there is no shortage of them around me!

Eden Cassie Cho. Her eyes are definitely starting to take after Pat's. And I love the bokeh!

Eden Cassie Cho. Her eyes are definitely starting to take after Pat's. And I love the bokeh!

Kaia. She always looks like a little Asian doll--so cute!

Kaia. She always looks like a little Asian doll--so cute!

Baby Christian, how we love him! Come play with us soon!

Baby Christian, how we love him! Come play with us soon!

Jonas, who is not really a baby anymore. Jonas hates me, but I still think he's adorable.

Jonas, who is not really a baby anymore. Jonas hates me, but I still think he's adorable.

Baby Elijah, Jonas' little brother. Mini Angella--his little eyebrows are so cute!

Baby Elijah, Jonas' little brother. Mini Angella--his little eyebrows are so cute!

Introducing Caleb Chung, my newest baby friend! He is the sweetest little baby boy & has the sweetest parents!

Introducing Caleb Chung, my newest baby friend! He is the sweetest little baby boy & has the sweetest parents!

One more of Caleb, just cause I see him more than I see anyone else now. I love how he always drools haha.

One more of Caleb, just cause I see him more than I see anyone else now. I love how he always drools haha.

Okay that’s all for today. Next up: decorating the apartment.

5 Responses to “Ten A Day.”


  1. […] I’d post more pictures, but I don’t want to steal her thunder, since she’ll be posting more of her photos soon. Sneak […]

  2. aimee.ame.amos.amy Says:

    i like bery much!!!!!

  3. joan Says:

    you’re quite the photographer, cathie! i’m sure it helps to have adorable subjects, too. :)

  4. nancy Says:

    this post made me smile. =) such cuties!

  5. Anna Kim Says:

    Keep writing Cathie! I love reading your blog! :D


Comments are closed.

