Good News!

August 4, 2009

The Witch of the West is dead! The wickedest witch there ever was…

Haha, just kidding. I’ve been listening to the Wicked soundtrack again, especially on my work commute. Speaking of which, I am working for my old job in SD again–except part-time now with a promotion to Executive Assistant. So I drive down to SD twice a week, which is surprisingly not that bad. It’s nice working some and then staying at home some to do housework and spend time with Steven. :]

But honestly, we have good news. For those who haven’t heard yet, we are expecting. I know some might be shocked that we’re expanding our family so soon, but we are really thankful and see this as a huge blessing from the Lord. He has graciously opened my womb and granted us this baby who is now 9 weeks along in development! (Aside: For those who are counting how many weeks we’ve been married–which is not 9 yet–the 40 weeks begins with the first day of the last period, which was before the wedding haha. So don’t get crazy now.)

My Cindy remembered this picture we took during our junior year of college. Amy & Pauline had gone home for break already, so Cindy & I raided their closets and took photos in all their fob clothes. I happened to put on what we called Pauline’s “pregnant dress” (cause it was cut funny & made her look pregnant every time she wore it haha) and naturally had to add my very own baby bump to go along with it. So here it is…

Pauline's purple dresses

Pauline's purple dresses

Needless to say, I won’t be taking pictures like that anymore… but I hope to be better about updating this blog, with real prego pictures and other haps, pregnancy & non-pregnancy stuff alike. Until next time!

7 Responses to “Good News!”

  1. grace e lee Says:

    i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (the pic) CONGRATS. can’t wait to read all about your updates, my dear cathie!

  2. e Says:

    reminds me of another story….

    after the first missions trip to Argentina in 2005 Hwa and Suzie announced that they were pregnant (well, Suzie was, not Hwa). Anyways, at the time she said that they were something like 8 weeks along. Then I started counting backwards and 8 weeks ago we were smack in the middle of the Argentina trip……eeeeeeeeeeeewwww, not on the trip! But thanks to your explanation I now understand that it probably wasn’t DURING the trip…although Suzie also tried to explain that to me but I didn’t believe her…

  3. letitia Says:

    i remember the purple dresses picture :]

    <3

  4. stevenhong Says:

    Haha, e. You’re story is bordering on TMI.


  5. […] Jump to Comments Two months into our marriage, and there’s been no shortage of adventures. The latest is a bet we struck […]

  6. Anna Kim Says:

    Congratulations Cathie & Steven! :)

  7. Paulinee Says:

    hehe that was a nice dress. admit it!! hehe <3


Comments are closed.

