Planning Unveiled.

April 16, 2009

When I first got engaged, a part of me wanted to blog about the whole experience. My day-to-day finds, decisions, bookings, inspirations, DIY progress, etc. And I think Steve thought it’d be neat for me to do that too. But I was too overwhelmed. There was too. much. inspiration. And I didn’t want my blog to be all about wedding, nothing about the rest of who I am. Now that we’re down to T-2 months, I kind of regret it… I just came across a new blog yesterday–A $10,000 Wedding–and I’ve been soaking in everything she’s posted for the past 6 months. She’s good at expressing her thoughts and feelings as they are, without fear, without reservation. Cause it’s an anonymous blog–only her sister and fiance know about it. (Gash, why didn’t I think of that??) Anyways, just wanted to say: NEAT.

Hehe, I actually started this post with the intention of unveiling much of my planning details–complete with photos, stories, & all! But I changed me mind, once again. Can’t do it. It’s too much to update on all at once, and I feel naked baring all of that to the public. Wedding planning is kind of an emotional process–at least for me. Can’t speak for anyone else…

DIY projects:
1. yarn ball centerpieces
2. hand-stitched table numbers
3. scrabble invitations
4. button candy favors
5. tissue paper pomanders
6. programs
7. guest book
8. bride / groom signs

Some other ones I might dare to endeavor:
1. coffee filter garland
2. fabric name cards
3. fabric bouts?
4. luggage tag notes

…I probably won’t do the last four. The clock is ticking… time is going so fast and so slow at the same time. Mm, no better word to describe all the changes than simply this: bittersweet.

